About Us

The NorthEast Ohio Food Truck Association, NEOFTA, was created in 2016 as a registered non-profit 501(c)(6), in order to unify northeast Ohio food trucks in a professional, collective industry association in order to advocate for, educate and communicate with our members and the community we serve. We strive to bring credibility to and elevate our industry in accordance with our Code of Conduct.

MEMBERS: Membership of NEOFTA is open to any individual or entity that owns or operates at least one mobile food truck in accordance with local food truck and mobile vendors ordinances, pays all dues and assessments as set by our Board of Directors, and agrees to be bound by our Code of Conduct.

WHO WE SERVE: In addition to the individual truck owners and members of NEOFTA, we strive to serve the community of Northeast Ohio. This includes but is not limited to: advice to event planners on how to book trucks for their events; coordination with local governing bodies on ordinances and licensing for the safe operation of food trucks in their communities; communication with media outlets to inform the public of NEOFTA happenings and upcoming events. We strive to be the single voice for our industry in northeast Ohio by providing information for our members as well as the outside community we serve.



PRESIDENT: Danny Molnar,  SWAT Food Truck
VICE PRESIDENT: Lee Negrilli, Wild Spork
SECRETARY: Michael Triscaro,  Smooth Rider
TREASURER: Jessica Hatfield, Hatfield’s Goode Grub
MEMBER AT LARGE: Lisa Krieger, Downtown Cleveland Alliance